top of page

The End


An ominous title, I know. But at long last, A Clockwork Melody is finished. It's been a labour of love for over two years, and finally I feel the book is done. I say that, of course, but if you know me then you are aware I will probably tinker with this book's punctuation and grammar until the moment it's published (I am nothing if not nitpicky). You can read the final chapters on Figment now; your access code was posted to Patreon a few days ago.

Now that the book is complete, I can give it some proper trigger and content warnings. I try not to be too graphic with my descriptions unless absolutely necessary, but there are a few things to watch out for if you're sensitive towards;

  • Death (Perhaps this one is obvious, but I still want to give you the heads-up!)

  • Violence, occasionally dismemberment

  • Racism, sexism, and other abusive language

  • Sexual scenarios (The one legitimate sex scene isn't in the book, but there is some lead-up to it.)

That aside, as of yet I still don't have a proper estimation of when the book will be published. I will not be removing A Clockwork Melody from Figment; I intend to keep it there until I find an alternative means of hosting it indefinitely for loyal patrons. I've been working on the "Patron's Corner" of my website for a frustratingly long time now, I know; the trouble is now that I'm using Wix as a platform, I have to find a way to make what I want to do work with Wix's available tools.

I can't stress enough how grateful I am to you, loyal readers and steadfast friends, for sticking with this book. It's been a pleasure, truly, writing it for you; this started out as something I thought I had to do alone, but sharing it in this format has made it a much more organic, collaborative process -- and I've thoroughly enjoyed it.

I currently have a poll up on my Patreon, you can vote for which project you'd like to see me pursue next. All of my ongoing stories are currently on my Figment profile; you can take a look at the cover art and the synopsis for each one and see which one appeals to you. There's a mix of young adult fiction, epic fantasy, and science fiction, so do let me know which genre appeals to you. They're subjects that I find myself equally drawn to for various reasons, so there's literally no wrong choice! (And I've more or less started the ground work for each of them.)

Finally, I have a preview for you -- this was originally going to be the poster for the Kickstarter, but as that isn't happening I'm going to be repurposing it as the updated, final cover for A Clockwork Melody. It'll take some time to convert the size, but for now have a sketch:

Until next time,

DJ

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page